Disabling NetApp Growth Rate Abnormal Alert

NetApp DataFabric Manager has one annoying alert, which notifies that space utilization of the volume increases more quickly than expected. I used to receive dozens of these alerts each morning until I had done the following:

> dfm eventtype modify -v information volume-growth-rate:abnormal

This command changes the default severity for this event from warning to informational. Since my notifications configured to send everything higher or equal to warning, I no longer receive this alert.

There is a “volume full” event which triggers at 90%, I believe, which is enough for me.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

